Looking to gain a deeper understaning

frightened of forever

frightened of forever

Hi people! I'm a newbie and kinda went off a little bit in my 'about me' section so instead of retiring all of it on a phone keyboard I'm going to c/p it here and add a little more....

First off: I'm very guarded (at least with the world at large). I would never take a step like this if it wasn't essential.

That having been said I'm here for help. I'm in a relationship with a woman who may or may not be asexual. She isn't even sure about it. In any case it was her who directed me here. I am not just sexual but what her and I have come to call "hyper-sexual." In the beginning of our relationship it didn't seem like an issue. She apparently matched my sex drive. She told me things like I was the first person (besides herself) to give her an orgasm and that I made her enjoy it in a way that no one else ever had. Over time that slowly dwindled, along with the frequency and intimacy of our sexual encounters. Now when we talk about it it seems like she was intrigued with the novelty of enjoying sexual activities with someone else and it has worn off. She is not shy about telling me in detail how much she despises anything even peripherally sexual. Even deep kissing is quickly becoming a thing of the past.

I have looked for help other places and come up empty. People keep telling me that it will never work and that I should just move on but I have no interest in any version of my life that doesn't include her. Every other aspect of our relationship and life together is beyond amazing and I'm absolutely committed to making this work, not just in the short term but forever.