Can a Girl be a Drag Queen/Gay Man?

RainbowEuphoria

RainbowEuphoria

As a forewarning, I'm no expert in Gender or Sexuality. If the terms below that I have used are incorrect, and you have some experience/authority on the subject, please correct me. I'm learning as much as I can. I'm a proud supporter of the GLBT*QQPAIA Community- Gay Lesbian Bisexual Trans* Queer Questioning Pansexual Asexual Intersex and Allies. And I don't wish to offend anyone with what I've written here. I'm not trying to stereotype or offend anyone. I'm just writing what I feel in an attempt to sort out some more personal confusions. There's some of my personal beliefs in here as well which you may not agree with as well. Thank you for understanding. I'd appreciate any help I can get here. :)

I've become very comfortable with myself as I've gone through the questioning process with my sexuality. I'm pretty sure I've got that down (it's taken the past three years). I'm proudly a Panromantic Asexual/Demisexual with a stronger attraction toward femininity (in anyone regardless of their gender identity). :wub:

Now something I've noticed about myself, is that I have this almost obsession with Gay culture and drag queens (and I have had this obsession for many years before I even knew that they existed, really). When I was younger I drew all of my people super feminine and half the time the boys wore dresses, fell in love with each other, and acted very feminine. I really don't know why I did that but I liked to have my characters be like that. I didn't know about the gay community until I was about 15 since my parents raised me incredibly traditionally and sheltered (if that's the right for it- it seemed more like unintentionally ignorant). I had always felt left out or as if I didn't fit in back then (not so much of a problem any more- Thank goodness!).