Hello

PetitFourThoughts

PetitFourThoughts

Hi all... hmm where to begin.

I'm 22 I'm not very good at socializing, especially that first awkward introductory phase so I apologize in advance for that. I'm fairly positive that I am in fact Asexual, I've never been interested in either men or women in that way though I awkwardly tried to make little test relationships for myself growing up, they never even got as far as fooling around because usually just the physical contact would make me uncomfortable. And at one point I actually thought I had invented the term Asexual, I was just trying to define myself for myself rather than to anyone else around me because it was already pretty clear at age 12 that no one understood what I did, or rather didn't, feel.

But I've been pretty content in myself something I put down to my largely Baptist upbringing that made it seem natural not to want sex until marriage, which I had already decided I never wanted anyway; that and my very Moderate Libertarian mother. To be fair I'm pretty sure she was just relieved I wasn't acting the way she had as a teenager.

So as long as I lived at home I never bothered examining my feelings, or even brought them up, I just knew I didn't like boys, or girls, or honestly anything more intimate than hugging and it stayed that way until pretty recently.

Of course I'm just slow and inherently suspicious so I didn't just jump in here as soon as I found out that asexual was a term I hadn't in fact made up myself, no I just sort of marinated on it for one, or two... or three years. :redface: Hey, I don't like rushing into things!