• I am asexual and SECURE
    • I am asexual and FEARFUL-AVOIDANT
    • I am asexual and PREOCCUPIED
    • I am sexual and DISMISSING
    • I am sexual and SECURE
    • I am sexual and FEARFUL-AVOIDANT
    • I am sexual and PREOCCUPIED

This poll is closed to new votes

Hello! I’m an undergraduate university student working on a research paper for my Attachment Theory class on asexuality and, well, attachment theory. It’s difficult to begin with, since there’s such a scarcity of information on asexuality. That’s why I found this online survey on attachment styles and I would really like for all of you to please take five minutes or so filling this out and adding your responses to my poll here. I would really appreciate it!

I’ve added options for those of you who are sexual, as well.

Also, aromantics! Please feel free to fill this out as well, even though it’s basically about romantic attachment.

For anyone who hasn’t been in a relationship, still fill this out please! Imagine what you would or how you would feel or react in each situation and put that response. Thank you very much!

ALSO: If any of you know of ANY articles on asexuality, could you please mention them here? Or in a PM? I could use a bit of help.

Furthermore, if anyone has any questions or comments about this survey or on attachment theory, please feel free to ask. Thank you so much!

Here's the survey: http://www.web-research-design.net/cgi-bin/crq/crq.pl

heatdissipation

Can you explain the terms? I don't know what they're supposed to mean. Like "fearful-avoidant". What's attachment theory? I'd be more than happy to answer once I know what I'm answering.

Edit: The end of the survery took care of most of my questions. Here are my results: