re: AVEN MOVIE! (Sorta)

spinneret

(a response to AVENguy's PT post about making a podcast and flash movie of his lecture at U of Delaware)

The flash powerpoint movie sounds fantastically useful to me.

I don't suppose it's the sort of job you could relegate to someone else, is it? So if you don't have time for it now, it's definitely something to keep on the back burner.

In the meantime, even just slapping on a (CC) and uploading the .ppt for us to steal and modify would be nifty.

Anyone else have a opinion?

FlightofFantasy

Anyone could make a documentary about asexuality. All you need is a video camera and the will to do it. I am studying Video Production in school and I am doing an essay on it in English/Psychology, so I could do more research, get together with other asexuals and talk with them, interview myself, even talk with gay or straight people to get their opinion and educate people on asexuality. You could go in so many directions with this! AVEN has been so good for me, it is really motivating me to get out there and try new things, and explore sexuality in general. I am getting way excited about this! And people could also organize events, like "A" Pride, like they have Gay Pride stuff. I also want to buy some merch to show people the asexual movement, where they might have never heard of it before. GET OUT THERE!

the ppt would be incredibly useful for a lot of us as well. I for one would be happy to use it wherever I could. Wolfie, like you, I am also excited about finally getting to explore sexuality in general without fear. I am extraordinarily eager to help where I can.