Husband coming out as asexual

Kelsiekate

Kelsiekate

My husband has just started to realise he is asexual. 

I I am just learning there is a community of people who are asexual and what that means for different people. 

We we have a six year old boy. 

I feel devestated about about the thought of not having sex again. My husband is clear for now that he does not want any physical intimacy. 

I love him and so much about our life together. 

He he is not open to sexual relations outside of our marriage for me. 

I feel so angry .. So sad ... So afraid 

I love him and want more than anything to understand him and respect him

but I am so afraid as I dint know how to reconcile never having sex again. 

I am afraid the only answer is to break up. 

I am a Christian and also feel want to honour my vows and my marraige. 

I loved the posts about Christianity and asexuality and I agree it is for some a good thing .. And for him .. I understand and it makes sense 

so much more is making sense 

but what if your married and you didn't know and now you know 

I feel so sad 

has as anyone been through this 

advice welcome

Well - if he really isn't willing to compromise at all and you can't go without sex....

Have you guys talked this through? Have you told him how you feel?

Also :cake: for coming here and asking for advice. Welcome to AVEN!

Kelsiekate

Thanks for the welcome 

Yes we've talked about how we feel 

I feel relieved in a way he is deciding to embrace it because I can see how aweful it is trying to be intimate when you don't want to be

My Christian friends are praying for us 

To be healed and stay together ... I am scared and don't know what I believe 

all I know is I feel really messed up

I am honestly thinking it might be better to just work on letting go of the relationship and just let him be 

for now I am staying but feel so insane in my head every day about what to do