Thinking about "dating"

KittiesSong

Uggg I don't know... I'm lonely and want some company even if it doesn't go anywhere. I'm half tempted to join a free dating site just so I can talk to people and maybe meet up with someone for dinner or something. Anyone got any advice??

I do the dating sites. More to talk with people than actually date. I haven't had a single date from any of the sites that I am now. To be honest, I seriously doubt that I ever will. I guess that is not really advice.

Heh it's ok. I'm not really expecting anything out of the dating sites. But I'm thinking of maybe joining OKcupid. I think that's one site I've never tried before? I can't remember to be honest.

Advice? Don't talk to strangers :p But seriously do it if you like it,and if you don't simply quit. Best of luck! :)

I wouldn't date as a way to deal with loneliness.

I highly recommend this article: http://www.baggagereclaim.co.uk/dating-when-youre-lonely-or-feel-time-is-running-out/

I also highly recommend this article: http://www.baggagereclaim.co.uk/100-tips-for-successful-dating-relationships/

(some excerpts from the latter article)

50. Get your head in order before you date because we end up in relationships with people that reflect what we believe, so it’s best to make your beliefs and attitude positive. Don’t date if you feel cynical, jaded, or bored with dating because it will manifest itself in your behaviour and choices. You will be biased to look for evidence that supports your mindset. Check out The Get Out Of Stuck 21-Day email series.