How to decide whether to Date?

Milome33

Ok So I've never done this kind of thing before but I really need some advice.

I'm 21 years old and until this incident I had never wanted to date, like ever. No matter who asked me out and how much I liked them, I never felt any inclination to date. In fact I've always been kinda of repulsed by the idea and its a well known fact among my friends that I don't date. But recently I've had this friend who I really like, like we're really good friends and I enjoy spending time with him. And everything was all fine and normal and dating him wasn't even a idea in my head until a couple of different friends told me that he has feeling for me; and one of them even told me that it seems I have romantic feelings for him as well-though I never noticed any.

And now I'm freaking out because I can't tell whether or not I really do have feelings for him or if these "feelings" are just idea's put in my head by my friends. And if I do, and he asked me out in the future, would dating him be the right choice?? Or what if he never does ask me out because he knows how I feel about dating? Or what if they're wrong and I decide I do have feelings for him but it turns out he doesn't for me? And all this stupid drama and confusion and hurt feelings is exactly why I never wanted to date in the first place! I just don't know what to do or who to talk to; and no matter how much I think about it I can't decide what I want or feel. And I just need some help and people to talk it out with.

---Also if it matters, I'm a Biromantic Asexual Cis Female and he's a Heteroromantic Heterosexual Cis Male; and I'm really not all that into physical affection and am rather repulsed by sex; I don't know how he feels about those things, though I would imagine he likes them which definitely be a problem if we did start dating and UGH.