I don't like the idea of sex

shygirl04

Hi I'm new to this. I am a female. Ever since I was a little girl I didn't like the idea of sex. Even to this day I don't like the idea of it. It's disgusting to me. I don't know what's wrong with me. I want a relationship someday but I don't want the sex part of it. Can anyone help me out?

alpacaterpillar

Hello and welcome to AVEN! Have some introductory cake: :cake: :cake: :cake: :cake: :cake:

Plenty of asexuals (and probably some sexuals) don't like the idea of having sex. If you think it's disgusting, that probably means you're sex-repulsed. You may well be asexual romantic if you want a relationship without sex. Plenty of asexuals, including myself, want that. Though from what you've put here I can't say much more, it's up to you to decide what your (a)sexual orientation is.

The FAQ should be helpful to you, if you haven't looked at it already: http://www.asexuality.org/home/general.html

This is also very helpful: http://www.asexuality.org/en/topic/94066-amys-masterpost-of-vis-ed-material-images/

:cake: :cake: :cake: :cake: :cake:

Hey! Welcome, first off there's nothing wrong with you. In fact your a lot like me, not wanting sex is perfectly fine and sex doesn't have to be part of a relationship. I argue that the two are completely separate things. You are not alone id sujest taking a waltz over to the Gray-A or demiromantic part of the forums, you'll find lots of people share your view on sex. If you wish to talk more you can PM me and of course welcome to the community!!! :)

Sex kind of disgusts me, too. I don't mind reading or writing about it, but wanting it for myself, and even thinking of my friends being in a sexual relationship, makes me cringe. I think a relationship can be made stronger without sex, because you have to work at other ways to express your feelings.

Moved from Asexual Q&A to The Gray Area, Sex and Related Discussions.

Lia
Administrator