New Scientist Article

AVENguy

Looks like there's another article in the works. Anyone interested in talking to this reporter let me know, and I'll give her your contact info.

Hi David,

I am a reporter with New Scientist magazine, a British magazine about

science and technology (we have about 1M readers worldwide). I am interested

in doing an article about asexuality and any scientific research done on

this subject, and you sound like the perfect person to talk to. In addition,

I freelance for other venues and was hoping I could do a profile of you for

a major newspaper's Sunday magazine or a national magazine. Would you be

open to this and/or to referring me to some other members of your

organization?

Best regards,

Sylvia Westphal

Live R Perfect

Ooh we're gonna make an international magazine AND the British national press?! I wouldn't mind talking to her for the latter, depending on what she means by a profile...

Cate Perfect

Would it be a phone interview or email?

Cate

Live R Perfect

Probably a phone interview, I expect. I don't think I've ever mentioned this but I was interviewed over the phone just over a year ago (when I wasn't aware of the term asexuality) about living a celibate lifestyle. Unfortunately (or fortunately?!), the article never went ahead though. I do still have the e-mail address of the freelance reporter, and I sent her a mail about AVEN and asexuality a few months ago but she never replied.

ohhh i love new scientist, i was only wondering the other day why they hadnt done anything about asexuality, they manage to cover most other issues!!

if they need people in england i would be happy to talk to someone.. depending on what it involved of course

New Scientist!?!?

That is DAMN Asexy!!, ooh, how i long to be in new scientist. If you need anyone for either, give me a bell (or a email, probably less expensive)

Kensta

bard of aven
I'd like to, but I don't know if someone my age would be allowed to respond...