32 and think I may be… something or I guess not something

Confused at 32

Confused at 32

Hi! I’m new to thinking about myself as anything other than sexual and am confused. I’m sure there are many posts like this but the ones I found had people that found their answers and didn’t seem to still question. I’m 32 years old, have a 5 & 6 year old, married for 6 years and I love romance books and get turned on by some of the scenes in said books. I’ve always known I haven’t had as much sex as my sisters, who have always been pretty open about how much they enjoy sex but I just figured they were above average. Since my first long relationship I’ve always tried to keep the frequency of sex to at least 3 times a week. Not specifically because I wanted it but because after research I read that’s pretty average and I assumed my libido was below average. After having my oldest it’s been harder to keep up with that more and more up until it was once every couple months. When thinking about sex I’m not turned off. I really like reading asexual romances but those never really quite fit until I read “finding your feet”. I still don’t quite feel that that fits but it was closer. I started asking my sisters questions about what they thought sexual attraction was to them and other questions about their relationships with their significant others. And I asked my husband about how he thinks of sexual attraction, to which he said something along the lines of wanting to bone all the time… definitely was not super helpful. He asked me what I thought about the sex scenes in the books and I said they were hot but I thought the rush, intense passion to have sex and frequency always seemed made up. I can say I personally have never looked at someone and thought “man, I want to have sex with them”. I’ve been reading about the differences in types of attraction and can’t tell if I’m feeling sexual attraction, romantic attraction or aesthetic attraction. It’s honestly all super confusing and m