1. 1.

• 8 or younger
    • 9-10 years of age
    • 11-12 years of age
    • 13-14 years of age
    • 15-20 years of age
    • over 20 years of age
    • I have never had a crush on anyone

According to psychologists we usually have our first crush around age 10, I believe.

So just wondering for the asexuals when did you have your first crush, or have you ever had a crush on anyone?

I myself have only had one crush where it has boardered on sexual attraction around the age of 18.

I'm not really sure as I don't know what exactly qualifies as a crush. I might have had crushes as young as 8, but I know that I only really noticed girls in a sort of 'wow, she's lovely' way (sorry, I'm not good at articulating my emotions) when I was 14. It came very suddenly and it was quite a shock at the time.

jewel_box554

I was 15 when I had my first crush. I've only had one other one since then and I've been crush-free for almost 2 years now.

I had one at 13. Then another late in the age of 14.

I just went through three in the last year before beginning to identify as asexual.

I know that sounds weird, but it was having those three that made me realize it. So, I just say, to and for all, "Whatever bloats your goat."

retrophile

In kindergarten I pretended to think boys were cute because all the other girls were doing it. Then my "boyfriend" and his best friend forcibly French-kissed me and I gave it up. :oops:

I'm not sure if I've ever had a proper crush. I've certainly never played the whole courtship game, not the way it happens in movies, anyway. The way my current b/f and I hooked up is this:

Him: So can I start telling people you're my girlfriend?

Me: Sure. Can I start telling people you're my boyfriend.

Him: Sure.

Me: Good, because I already have been.

Yeah.

My first crush was age 10 or 11, but I don't remember anything sexual about it...he invited me to play handball with his friends and I think I was just psyched about being included. :roll: