Romantic Asexuality Interview

Hello my name is Brady Koehl, I am a doctorate student studying clinical psychology, my dissertation topic is going to be on romantic Asexuality. I came to this topic because I would describe myself somewhere in the grey area and I realized how hard it was for me to talk to people about it and I realized it is not really in the lexicon. I am hoping by doing my dissertation on it I can bring more people to understand what asexuality is and hopefully allow for some people to realize that they are not alone and others feel the same way.

My dissertation is qualitative research so it is just interviewing and hearing romantic asexual individuals stories, and just telling those stories basically. It can be completely confidential, it is really based upon the individuals preference. I only need to interview one person just so my professor and I can see where we need to improve my questions, honestly it will not be like a formal interview, it will be primarily you just telling your story and some of the experiences you have had. The meeting would hopefully be over zoom and you can use a different name and keep your camera off if you feel more comfortable with that. If you would be interested please let me know it would be really appreciated. I have to do this but I also just want to talk to more asexual people and hear their experiences and see how they match my own. Thank you for your time!

• Like 3
Monke Jimmy

Sure, I could do that. I'm sure my experience would be entertaining lol. 

I've never been in a legit romantic relationship though, in case that changes whether you choose me or the people after me. 

I guess everything else you need to know is right there on my profile. 

I hope you explore the forum, as well! Welcome to AVEN 🍰🍰🍰

• Like 2

(Below is an official, green, mod message.)

Hi. I'm just letting you know I'm locking this, in case the Project Team needs to approve this, first.