anyone else just feel really apathetic?

failing adult

failing adult

hi yeah im in my second year of college and from the start ive struggled to care the slightest bit about achieving grades or just passing.

obviously, the pandemic didn't help that one bit and today really sealed the deal. I found out this morning I have a biology test (which are important now since we switched to a bunch of assessments making up our final grades over the traditional end of year exams) and I just, I thought it was next week? but we have a different biology test next week and I got confused and then I just couldn't make myself leave the house. 

I just couldn't get up and get dressed to do a test i give absolutely zero shits about, in a building that makes me so uncomfortable and just sad. 

And I just, don't care? like my teacher emailed me asking why I wasn't in and that I couldn't make up this test next week and I've just ignored him? I can't make myself care and Im planning on emailing him in a minute and just asking him to fail me because I do not have it in me to try. 

anyway if u actually read that, kudos to you, feel free to share your own apathy or just bad days

a little annihilation

I can and cannot relate to the aspect of not caring about school because I'm an intense perfectionist, but on the other hand I couldn't do school anymore so much that I dropped out with no warning so 🤷‍♀️

It is very very hard to care, on the part that unless you have a very specific goal for yourself or career you wanna get, there comes a time that school is 100% pointless, say whatever you want about education and what school teaches you, not just academically but in life, but it's true.