Married with little kids- how can I help my sexual husband out?

MommyPants

Hi there,

I’m very new to all of this as I have just recently figured out that I must be asexual. Am relating most with Fray and Gray but since I’m 11 years married with an 8 year old and 1 year old, does it even matter lols?! 
There’s so much I could dump here about my history or feelings, or how this is to process, my fears, relief... you name it. But I’ll just say that my husband and are so tight and close, communicate so well, have been through the wringer together with tough first kid, our parents’ deaths (thus no grandparents helping)... we just have shared a lot and been through a lot. I feel our love is super strong and when sharing this identity discovery with him, he felt relief, like... he could stop worrying what his part was in all of this (poor fella). Happy that I was fully owning it, that sort of thing. He took it really well, but I think probably because he’s so worn down and bummed out sexually that this isn’t really newsworthy! It’s not like I’m taking away some tasty treat that he’s been enjoying! 

In response to me talking about options to be fair to him he said :

1) obviously we can take divorce  of the table. We’re super happy and in love.

2) would love to go bang someone in the bathroom right now but it’s not that easy and don’t want to talk to anyone or arrange anything or get to know them.

3) we have little kids so i don’t feel like I have any time to go have some out of marriage thing AND feel kind of yucky doing that, like putting the kids to bed and then going and hAving some other life. 

so my question is this...

— with little kids involved do we just hang in there for him and maybe in another 10’year we consider swinging or something? That could fit with my fray stuff 

—- what’s he to do now? And me? Should i encourage him to do something outside of marriage and if so what have people found works well with little kids and stuff?