I started playing Stardew Valley

catkid

I haven't been playing that long, but I'm already so addicted to it lmao I haven't had so much playing a video game in a long time!!

How far in are you? It's definitely addictive and there's so much content to explore

@FauxDandy I'm halfway through my second year. There really is! When I go through the wiki, I'll see something mentioned in passing and I'm like, "The WHAT??" lmao

Welcome to the only game you ever need. I personally have 500 hours in it, and that's no where near the highest I've heard.

@Smoog77 Dang! I can def see myself putting in the time lmao it's deceptively addictive! 

YAAAAAAY I'm so happy for you!! I have logged HUNDREDS of hours in Stardew Valley and keep coming back to it periodically. It just gets better and better as you go. Do you have any screen grabs of your farm? I love to see what other people do for their setups. 

thecoffeecricket

I've heard so many good things about this game -- can I ask which platform you use to play it?

great game, always so much to do. maybe we need a post-your-farm thread?

@skal Oh, that could be fun! Once I get a little farther, I would love to show my progress!

21 hours ago, Smoog77 said:

Welcome to the only game you ever need. I personally have 500 hours in it, and that's no where near the highest I've heard.

846.7 hours according to Steam. I was not expecting it to be that high. And I have not played it since January.

7 hours ago, catkid said:

@skal Oh, that could be fun! Once I get a little farther, I would love to show my progress!

I think it would be fun but dang I gotta go clean up my farm first too haha

@catkid Beautiful! You've already made it super far! Winter year 1? Your building placement is so different than mine. I always spread my buildings so far apart from each other. ...Not really sure why though, it just means I have to walk farther to get to my poor chickens. 😂