Hi! introducing myself

soychiara

As my username says, i am Chiara. I'm not really sure what to say, so I'll just start with whatever: 

I've known I'm asexual since early 2019, thanks to my partner S who helped me realize it with much love. Luckily I've never felt much shame about it, I came out to my friends a month later (with a funny meme) and they were fully accepting. Time after that S and I welcomed our boyfriend F to the relationship! It was a new experience, but both of my partners have always been respectful and supporting of my asexuality.

Besides all that, I love astronomy!! I'm in my second year of university and it's been challenging (especially all the math... it's fun tho) but it's definitely worth it. I'm from Argentina, so I'd be happy to meet fellow latines! if anyone wants to talk to me either spanish or english is fine. I also like art and embroidery, music (Gustavo Cerati my beloved), cooking, and my favourite food is ñoquis (I don't know how to write it in english, sorry!)

I'm pretty shy so I made the account to know more people like me, talk about whatever, and (if i can) help whoever needs it. Nice to meet you! (っ.❛ ᴗ ❛.)っ

2 hours ago, soychiara said:

I'm from Argentina, so I'd be happy to meet fellow latines!

My father was from Colombia. Latines FTW!

ñoquis

I think ñoqui is "gnocchi" in english.

I love astronomy!

Astronomy is awesome!

Also, I'm glad you found out about your asexuality in a healthy way.

Welcome to AVEN! Have a cake! (It's an AVEN tradition)

spacer.png

I give you gnocchi cake, which defies all common sense by existing.

everywhere and nowhere

Is there a rule which says "Only one cake from one user for another user in one topic"? There's none, right? Because I just can't resist and can't decide! :D So here's an overview of astronomy-themed and more generally space-themed cakes.

(As a psychonaut, I cannot fail to remind that "space cakes" also means "cakes laced with hashish". ;))

spacer.png