Illustrated book

Iagi

Hello everyone,

I'm a student majoring in Illustration. This year I have to do a Final Project and I want to do an illustrated book about the asexual experience. It would be like a picture book aimed to teens and young adults.

For this I would need some help from whoever wants to participate to post a sentence or a short text (maximum 5 lines) telling some story or anecdote about their experience being in the asexual spectrum/ their relationship with others (friends, family, partners)/ relationship with society or media/ etc (no need to do all of 3) . Your posts will be illustrated by me and made into a published book! So it could be some akward or funny situations to share with the world.

If anyone knows other sites where users could participate leave a comment under this post.

It can be anonymous I will just credit the forum and the page ^^

I hope you like the idea. 

P.S.: I apologize for any mistake, I'm a spanish speaking person. If anything is unclear you can tell me. I also posted this on the spanish forum of AVEN, but so far I haven't got any reply yet.

Thank you in advance 😃

Milque Toast

What a lovely idea! I can give you a couple brief lines of what it was like for me realising I was asexual:

I always assumed that those around me were just pretending to have an interest in sex, to seem adult.

It wasn't until everyone around me were pairing together did I realise I was different. 

There was a time when I thought something was wrong with me.

Until I discovered AVEN through the internet, and found so many others just like myself!

You can paraphrase, or use just one line, if you wish. I'm just happy to participate and would love to see your book when it is published! ❤️ 

Thank you for coming here to ask us!

Oberon Jasper