Survey for Asexual Representation in Media Dissertation

EvaPilot

Hi everyone!

My name is Callum McCormack. I am an graysexual panromanic college student studying Film and Television Production in Dundalk Institute of Technology in Ireland. As part of my final year, I am required to write a final thesis on my chosen topic of Asexual Representation in Media. While research the literature on the topic I found that there wasn't much input how asexual representation from asexuals themselves. Therefore I decided to make this survey to get an idea of the opinion of the asexual community on this topic. I think it is vitally important that the voice of marginalized groups are heard when research is being conducted about them. 

Survey link: https://forms.gle/nXH7Go9vTAKDUPyw7

The survey should only take about 5 minutes. the survey is completely anonymous and you can edit your answers after if submitting should you want to make any changes. Also you can opt out of the research by contact me at my email: d00215901@student.dkit.ie . Thank you in advance for taking part if you should choose to.

Have a great day everyone!
Callum McCormack
d00215901@student.dkit.ie  

Sorry, I couldn't take part as I'm not a cinema goer and I don't own a TV 

Thank you so much! It means alot!:D

No problem oldgeeza! Thank you for stopping by!😄

FYI: this research request has been approved by the Project Team.

- michaeld (AVEN PT)

Black Tourmaline

well i don't really watch much western media but i answered the survey. the characters i could think of (DATA from Star Trek Next Gen, Aughra from Dark Crystal, Gandalf from Lord of the Rings) seem generally like the "other-worldly" genius/metaphysical types..."too cool for school" to be interested in such mundane activites...