Acespec Lived Experiences Survey 2021

SpirallingSnowy

SpirallingSnowy

Acespec Lived Experiences Survey 2021

This survey has approval from the Research Approval board . I did not participate in the discussion or vote as I am one of the people behind this survey. This survey will be available for approx 2.5 weeks.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/acespec2021

Hi everyone, I’m Gemma, and off AVEN I am an admin for Australian Asexuals. 

Working together with  Kate & Daria from ACT Aces & Cas from Aces+ Melb, we are asking Aces from accross the world to complete the Acespec Lived Experiences Survey.

This survey asks questions of Asexuals that cover  microaggressions , religious discrimination, relationships , sexual violence, violence and threats , and healthcare.

There are multiple spots in the survey where people can find links to mental LGBTQIA+, health and trauma support. 

Every question is optional besides basic demographics. It does not ask for any personal details, however asks at the very beginning for a self-given identifier (anonymous or whatever you would  like to use) just to give a unique identifier  to your particular group of responses.

There are places in the survey for you to write extended answers and  includes questions asking you what you are happy for us /allow us to do with that information. It also states that’s the data may be used to be given to organisations and government organisations etc but it’s very clear this will be anonymous. 

It has over 110 questions so it’s quite extensive, but skips questions depending on your answers to previous ones. It can also be saved at any time before submission,  If you  need to take your  time/find it triggering etc and need to take a break.

We have created this survey as asexual advocacy and activism volunteers who want to show real data in the areas covered by the survey, and we are not backed by any uni or organisation.