School uniforms

Tarelenion

School uniforms  

76 members have voted

1. 1. 1. What are you?

• Student
    • Parents of a student
    • Teacher
    • Third party(not teacher nor parent nor student)
  2. 2. Would you like a school uniform in your school/school of your child/(if you are third party) any school you know?

• Yes!!!
    • cool?
    • I don't care
    • Not optimal
    • NEVER
    • There is already a same poll and I'm an idiot

This poll is closed to new votes

So, what do you think about school uniforms?

If you have to much time and no hobby, please reply:

1. Who are you(student, teacher, third party)

2. What would you like about school uniforms

3. What would you not like about school uniforms

4. What is your preference, School uniform yes or no?

Galactic Turtle

Third party but, as for most people, I used to be a student.

I like that it makes getting dressed in the morning easier and makes it so you don't need as many clothes.

Some components of my school's uniform were a bit expensive which caused trouble for my parents at initial investment.

I prefer having a uniform.

1. A third party, but I did go to a uniform Junior High school, and non uniform schools for the rest of my years.

2. There are two pros to school uniforms. One is that a student doesn't have to spend effort worrying about what to wear in the morning- every one's wearing essentially the same thing, there's no subtle social competition for 'best dressed', no one can be mocked for the clothes they have access to, and you don't spend hours agonizing over your outfit the way nebulous dress code restrictions can make a person do. The other is that they do create a subconscious feeling of solidarity...we are of one group, we are together. It makes for a certain level of school spirit, pride in each other's accomplishments. While I'm not super stoked about creating 'in' and 'out' groups normally, for younger kids this can help develop empathy and cooperativeness.