Gay Man/MLM/Male Attracted Asexual Man Flag Design (looking for feedback)

Justaround4ashortwhile

Justaround4ashortwhile

Hello! I am a Male Attracted Asexual man and I am new to this website. Sorry if this thread is in the wrong section, I’ve never used a forum before now.

I designed a flag to represent Asexual men who are attracted to men romantically. Some may call this orientation Gay Ace, Male Attracted Ace, MLM Ace, Androromantic Ace Man, or Homoromantic Ace Man, but the general definition is a man who is romantically attracted to other men. I prefer the term Male Attracted Ace Man personally, because using the words Gay, Androromantic, etc. have other means that don’t exactly represent who I am- but if you use those terms, great! Your orientation and your labels are all valid and this flag can represent those orientations as well.

I wanted to acknowledge that there is already an Androromantic flag design floating around on the internet as well. I personally don’t find the Androromantic flag appealing and I don’t identify with the Androromantic label, so I wanted to make one for specifically Male Attracted Asexual Man flag design. Same goes for the Homoromantic flag designs floating around.

The design is inspired by/a mix between the MLM flag and the Asexual flag, but also has a couple of its own design changes.

IMG-1081.png

Stripes meanings version-

IMG-1080.png

I would love to hear any of your feedback about this!

P.S. You don’t have to credit me if you use this flag for anything! The point of it is to be shared by individuals who identify with it.

Thanks you for reading,

Justaround4ashortwhile

everywhere and nowhere

I like the colours. By the way, do you perhaps know of a women's equivalent?