I wish I had known this when I was sixteen!

A R P

Hi guys, well I’m a 48 year old writer and I’ve had lots of sex. I have done it because it was expected of me and I thought the man deserved it or I owed it to him. To be honest I would just lie there bored. If I’m honest I find sex and things associated with sex repulsive and I’ve finally got some self respect and said no more. Then I found out about a sexuality and I feel I can breathe again. This is wonderful for me and I wish I had known when I was 16 and I will do all I can to help education xxxxx

Hi and welcome,

I feel very much the same way as you, I discovered the term asexual when I got my first computer in my early forties, before that, I thought I was broken, as a male, I class myself as extremely lucky, I had attempted sex with two female partners on maybe a handful of occasions overall, then erectile dysfunction set in, great!!! no more need to attempt to have sex, all my partners cheated on me, I had my last relationship back in 1991, I don't think I've ever met another asexual person, I guess that's not the sort of thing I'd ever need to know, but finding out about asexuality nearly twenty years after my final relationship, it made me realise, I'm not broken, just individual, it's such a great feeling. I hope you like it here and get on well with this site, people here are absolutely wonderful, helpful, everything you could wish for, so welcome again I hope you stick around and join in with the rest of us