Hello from a newbie!

Nins

Hello from France! 

I'm a newbie, although no spring chicken. 😉 in my 40's, married with one child.

I have always been different about sex and looking over my dating history every relationship has followed the same pattern. I always thought there was something wrong with me up until recently when I stumbled across an article about asexuality and had that "ahhh haaa" moment like I'm sure many older asexuals have had. My husband doesnt cope with it very well and at the moment is pressuring me into going to see a sex therapist. The idea of it already feels traumatic to me, someone trying to fix me into being sexual. I dont want to be fixed because I dont feel broken, I'm perfectly happy with the way i am. I havent told him I think I'm asexual, I want to learn more about it first before I go making any statements. 

I'm looking forwards to getting support from other married people who may be going through the same stuff as myself. It feels such a relief to know I'm no longer alone with this. 

Aquatic Paradox

Welcome to AVEN, since it's traditional to present new people with cake and since you're french, you might like this croissant cake:

letterbox_Chocolate_croissant_loaf_772x4

Or you might call it blasphemy...

Anyway, there's no age limit when it comes to realising you're asexual and it might be worth informing your husband that you are not unique in this respect.

33 minutes ago, iCicero said:

Welcome to AVEN, since it's traditional to present new people with cake and since you're french, you might like this croissant cake:

Yum! Thankyou for the cake, I feel 10 pounds heavier just looking at it! 😅