I'm still confused about my sexuality... maybe TMI

Hiromi.

So, I'm new to AVEN, but I came across asexuality about 3 years ago, it took me no time to realize I'm Gray-A. Since I got here, i have been seeing so many different identities/ labels, they are kinda confusing me, i know "Gray-A" is ambiguos term, so i'm trying to find out what I am, and i'm hoping you can help!

Here's my story!

For a long time I didn't know i was Ace, so I had a pretty active sex life (at least I thought so, latest development with my ex-bf turns out, i was not THAT active) and I would always find something amiss about it, and as a daughter of this sexual society that we live in, I had the belief that everybody liked sex, so how could I not. However, after quite some sex experimenting and a couple of years, I found out asexuality exists, and I'm allowed to not like sex, and that came with a sexual bf, and we struggle all the way through our relationship. 

The thing is, I get aroused pretty easily, I like the kissing, I like the touching, I like the foreplay and the provocation, doesn't really matter how, when or where, everything works perfectly, but at the moment someone tries to touch me down there, or get inside me, everything dries out instantly, I'm not aroused anymore. Which is hell, 'cause I either get myself out of there mentally and keep going or I have to stop everything (like, everything was great until you touched me, now i don't want it anymore...) how do you explain that ?!? no matter how caring and understanding the person is, most sexuals don't understand asexuality :c Somehow once a month/ every 2 months I can keep going like it's nothing, it's not a need, it is just not uncomfortable as it is in other times, and I can quite enjoy it. 
That's basically it, I still have not found someone similar to me, and idk, it's just confusing at some times, I just hope someone can help me be less confused about it 

• 4 weeks later...