Ace and allo, opening our marriage

MunchThing

Hi guys,

First post here so I apologise if my acronyms or wordings are inaccurate I'm new to this whole thing.

I'm a straight sexual male (35) and married to a gray/demi straight female (33) and we are an amazing couple, we have it all really, 2 amazing kids, a lovely home etc etc. The only aspect of our relationship which has always been bad is obviously sex, and recently we discovered this site which has answered so many questions. My wife thought she was cruel, weird, boring and always plagued with guilt. On the other side I felt constantly rejected, hurt, depressed and almost like I was forcing things which made me pull away both physically and emotionally! We have almost separated a few times because of this (we did separate once for a few days), despite loving and trusting each other completely. I would never cheat on her and would end the relationship before that became a possibility, but can't imagine living the next 30 years if my life like this.

A few weeks back we discovered this site and what asexuality is (took 8 years!!) and it has answered so many questions, turns out my wife doesn't find me repulsive and I'm not a sex pest, we are just different sexualities. Doh!

Anyway after MUCH discussion my wife suggested I find sex elsewhere, which we are both okay with as long as it doesn't threaten our marriage and I don't catch feelings for someone else, completely understandable she is selfless for even suggesting it.

My question is, does anyone else have this arrangement?

How would I even find someone just for intimacy? I didn't look when I was single so as a married man I'm completely lost. I would love to find another ace/allo couple where the husband is asexual, that would be perfect, but I have no idea where to start.

Any suggestions, comments or advice are very welcome. This whole situation still feels a little crazy to us both.