Hi there!

dwgreatpond

My name is Emily. I am an aromantic asexual. I've known about AVEN for a while now, but I just decided to join because, idk I guess I want to know other people like me. I'm very happy with my aro ace identity, and I have some other LGBT+ friends, but non of them are ace. 

I'm 21, and a university student in Utah. I'm studying sound design (in theatre) and work as an audio engineer. My hobbies include being a huge nerd. Y'all wanna nerd out, I'm down. Video games, anime, music, theatre, DnD, web comics, children's cartoons, podcasts, I'm always down to find new things to obsess over:) I also collect playing cards (I have lots of aces haha) and play the piano and ukulele.

Its very nice to meet you all! :)

AceMissBehaving

Hi there and welcome! That sounds like a really interesting area of study, I’m always fascinated by the technical side of theater 

2 hours ago, dwgreatpond said:

Its very nice to meet you all! :)

Welcome, Emily, from a fellow Utahn.  I am writing you this message from Salt Lake City!

1 hour ago, paytonk07 said:

Hello! I'm also an aro ace, and just joined as a member. Nice to meet you all!

Welcome @paytonk07, from a fellow aro-ace.

If I knew how to bake, I would post a picture of a yummy cake for both of you to enjoy.  Virtual cake and ice cream to both of you!  🎂🍦 Welcome to AVEN!

deletingthisaccount
12 hours ago, Muledeer said:

Welcome, Emily, from a fellow Utahn.  I am writing you this message from Salt Lake City!

Welcome @paytonk07, from a fellow aro-ace.

If I knew how to bake, I would post a picture of a yummy cake for both of you to enjoy.  Virtual cake and ice cream to both of you!  🎂🍦 Welcome to AVEN!

I love both cake and ice cream, so much appreciated! Lol thank you!

literallylexi

Welcome! You seem like a really fun person to be around. I'm in symphonic band at my school and love music so audio engineering sounds pretty cool