Am I asexual or maybe there's something wrong with me?

Hello there! I'm new here but I can't say I'm new to the whole discovering sexuality stuff? I've been questioning myself for a while and I think this site is the best place for seeking answers. I'm quite young (barely 18) but my sexuality's been bugging me for the last years. The thing is... I don't think I am sexually attracted to anyone.

Every time my female friends tell me how handsome someone is, I'm just lost. Of course, I can tell that person is pretty. Sometimes I get slightly enamored. But then I'm thinking, 'would I let him (the only thing I am sure of is that I'm hetero-something) kiss me and more?' A big no! What's ironic, from my mother's stories I know that as I child I only had crushes on fictional characters. Never living people. At first, I thought I was demisexual, that by 'knowing' a character I've developed an emotional bond, and it would go the same with living people. Now I doubt that. Now I don't crush at all.