Can someone have an allo orientation throughout life than drift to ace or demi???

Acequestionmark

Acequestionmark

ok so I’m a newbie here and I’m quite confused about myself. CONTENT WARNING: There will be some mentions of sex, but I’ll try to make it as least explicit as possible.

I’m a 30 yo cis woman. I’ve always seen myself as a bi, allo person. I’ve never had the highest libido but I had very vey frequent sexual thoughts, especially in my teens.

Last year, after a 6 month relationship that was the longest I’ve ever had (I’ve always had more casual flings than serious bf or gfs) I found myself thinking less and less about sex. The relationship was difficult but not traumatic I think. I just feel like I kind of got... “over” sex?

not going into detail, but let’s just say “allo behaviors” I used to have became less common. For the last year the idea of having physical contact with someone pretty much irks me. I go on tinder and whatnot and I look at people and think “what? Why? What’s the point of this?” Not only the sexual aspect of relationships but also the romantic one seem more and more meaningless and unappealing to me. Fantasizing has also become less frequente for me. The number of people that give me sexual thoughts has dipped dramatically. I just feel entirely differently about sex and romance. Not repulsed but totally uninterested. 

so, is it possible to drift towards asexuality or maybe demisexuality later in life? Is it more likely this is just an ebb in my sex drive? 

OH! important side note: I’m on 50mg of sertraline. It is said to lower sex drive a bit.

Has as anyone ever had similar experiences? 

Thanks if you da the patience to read all this. 

TL;DR: 30 year old cis bi lady. Always deemed myself allo, although with a below average libido. Around 1 year ago felt a dramatic fall in sex drive and romantic interest. Takes 50mg sertraline. Wondering if someone can drift towards asexuality or demosexuality later in life.

AceMissBehaving