Jarle

Research Request: Perceptions of Infidelity

Jarle

Hi All, 

We received the following from Hailey from Saint Louis University:

My name is Hailey Hatch and I am a PhD student at Saint Louis University (SLU) in St. Louis, MO. I am working with a fellow PhD student at SLU, Lijing Ma, to conduct research on perceptions of infidelity in asexual and/or aromantic communities.

We are currently conducting a study examining the perceptions of infidelity in asexual and/or aromantic folx. We are now seeking individuals who identify on the asexual and/or aromantic spectrums to participate in our study and answer questions about your perceptions of infidelity in relationships. If you are currently in a relationship, you will also be asked to answer questions about your current relationship.

As a token of our appreciation for your help, you will be given the opportunity to enter to win 1 of 2 ($25) Amazon gift cards at the end of the study.

Participation is expected to take approximately 20-30 minutes.

Please follow the link below to be directed to the online survey:

https://slu.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_cAy2BKxbRtFwYlv

Thank you so much for your time!

Please feel free to share this study with others.

This study has been approved by the Research Approval Board. 

• Like 2

SithGirl

Done. 

• Like 1

Nowhere Girl

"Folx"?!!!

Really, this is horribly colloquial! The letter "x" by itself has nothing to do with gender inclusivity, "asexual people" is just as inclusive! Extremely colloquial words such as "folx" or even "folks" shouldn't be used in research requests.

• Like 1

hatchh
1 hour ago, Nowhere Girl said:

"Folx"?!!!

Really, this is horribly colloquial! The letter "x" by itself has nothing to do with gender inclusivity, "asexual people" is just as inclusive! Extremely colloquial words such as "folx" or even "folks" shouldn't be used in research requests.

Hi!