What are your goals?

dancingeologist

dancingeologist

I'm a 37 yr old childfree aro/ace and in many ways I feel like I have achieved all the big goals I had for my life - University B.S and M.S degrees, meaningful career helping people and the environment, owner in my company, owning my own house, backpacking around the world, doing volunteer work, running marathons for charity, and adopting a dog. I have a great life but after spending the last 20 years focused on achieving the goals I set for myself it feels strange to not really have any big goals anymore. The goals I set these days seem smaller - make a new friend, go somewhere or try an activity I've never done before, perform a random act of kindness...

Most of my friends are romantic/sexual and their goals seem to be focused around marriage and/or children.  I'm curious for those not on the spouse or kids path, what are your goals in life as you get older.

blunose2772

My big goals are to move out of the apartment I currently live in and to find a significant other for companionship but no pressure for sex. 

Move out, travel the Baltics and Asia, then possibly live in Norway (Oslo) for a while, maybe Amsterdam.

Aimeendfire

My goal is not to have children . Be debt free and go live in a cottage in the woods with the cow -bears. 

8 hours ago, dancingeologist said: