Asexual/Biromantic & Unsure About Mostly Everything

stillfiguringthisout

stillfiguringthisout

I'm pretty new to all of this, but over the last year or so, I've been exploring different sexualities and explanations as to why I am the way I am.

I started considering that perhaps I was bisexual or a lesbian, but those labels don't really seem to be totally accurate. After finding out about asexuality (god bless the internet!), this definitely seems to be a more fitting label, although I almost don't feel like I fit in here either. My feelings seem to be different than most, so I guess I'm just wondering if this is really the right place for me. 

About me: I just turned 30 and have never had a boyfriend/girlfriend, let alone a relationship, or had sex. I'm not sex-repulsed, and actually think I might enjoy it if in a relationship, but I definitely don't feel sexual attraction toward anyone: male, female, or otherwise. But I do want a relationship. I want hugs, and kisses, and cuddles, and maybe sex? (I'm not sure. That could take time.) I want a spouse and a marriage and kids, but honestly, that all seems like it's never going to happen. Like I've started too late and there's no way for me to "catch up" with everyone else.

Anyway, I'm not sure what exactly I'm looking for, maybe some kind of confirmation that I'm not alone? Or maybe just the knowledge that a relationship and family is not some insane dream, but something actual attainable...although I wouldn't even know where to begin...

• Like 2
Pamalla-Shay

Hey  and welcome 🍰🍰

You could be demisexual (form of asexual) but being honest, this sounds a lot like me.. I am 19 never dated anyone, but I want to have a relationship. I'm ace but not sex repulsed. You're not alone on this.

QuantumEcho

Welcome if you have any questions ask me. I am bi romantic also :)>

Hi and welcome! 🍰🍰🍰