I have a squish??

Hello! I'm new to AVEN and identifying as an asexual aromantic and I've come across the word "squish" and I think I have one, but I'm not sure. 

I live in a country where I don't speak the native language and have made several friends with others like me, we tend to bond over our foreignerness and stick together. But one friend stands out more than the others. I use to live right next to her and for convenience sake, we would hang out every evening after work and get dinner together. It was easy because eating out is cheaper here than cooking, which is an activity we both hate. As we got to know each other more, we found we had many things in common and we created a really strong bond. After two years of this, we both moved to another city but now we live 2 hours from each other. I thought our friendship would suffer, but it hasn't. We talk throughout the day and meet up every weekend, even if its just to watch anime or hangout at cafes for hours. My grandma actually thought she was my girlfriend and when I told my friend this, she said we are basically platonic girlfriends as we go out together for holidays and travel together.  I really enjoy hanging out with her and will admit I get jealous if she makes plans with others and does't meet with me or include me. I know I don't feel romantic feelings for her, but when I read what I squish was, I thought this might apply.