Rejecting someone

Trapped Soul

At work a month or so ago this guy introduces himself to me (he’ll be known as C)  and it was pretty obvious he had a thing for me. I didn’t really have the courage to straight up tell him I wasn’t interested so I kinda let him hang around sometimes at work but I kept my distance at the same time. I work in a warehouse and in a different area from him so I don’t see him often unless he decides to pass by my area or at lunch the same time as me. One day as I was working in my area he and his coworker came up to me and started chatting. There, he admitted that he gets nervous around me and can’t really talk right and stuff, confessing his crush on me, the whole enchilada. As he was getting all of this out i just stood there trying to remain calm, looking around and sometimes exchanging glances with his coworker cause she could tell we were both feeling pretty awkward in this situation. In the end he told me he wished he could find some time/talk somehow to get to know me more. Well I was pretty much put on the spot of either rejecting him in front of his own coworker or to agree to what he asked me. I was trying to find a good way to avoid giving him my number and hanging out outside of work so, instead, told him he was always welcome to sit with my friends and I at lunch. He seemed pretty content about it and left.