What's your dominant hand?  

141 members have voted

1. 1. Which hand is dominant?

• Left hand
    • Right hand
    • Mixed (use both for certain tasks)
    • Ambidextrous

This poll is closed to new votes

I came across this fact that one in one hundred people are ambidextrous, and scientists don't know why. I also learned that 1 in 100 people are ace and scientists don't know what causes people to be ace. I used to be ambidextrous when I was younger, but then gradually preferred my left hand. In summary, I'm just curious if all or most aces are ambidextrous. 

Very right-handed 

I'm right handed with everything except writing.

I broke my right arm when I started learning to write, so I had to learn it with my left hand.

I'm a mixed-rightie, I'm primarily right-handed, but I do certain things with my left (mostly stuff that require short nails, like putting in my contact lenses. I play the guitar, so my left hand is my short-nailed hand).

I'm a right-handed person - like a lot of people. Once I got bored and tried to train myself to be ambidextrous (apparently you can train yourself, it just takes lots of practise) but I gave up after day 2.

Left hand mixed. I was born pretty much ambidextrous but with a preference for my left hand. I injured my right arm seriously once when I had a seizure and now I do very little with it (basically the things which can only be done with right handed tools like scissors, I don't have the money to spend 10x extra on items that work in my left hand)

Right for everything except putting on wristwatches

1 minute ago, festiff said:

You wear your watch on your right hand AND are right handed? Most people who I have known to wear a watch on the right were left handed.

Alejandrogynous

Left-handed. Maybe a little mixed? Some tasks I use my right hand for but that's mostly because I live in a right-handed world so I was forced to adapt.