Should this website have a dating lounge?

Shahima

Including a dating lounge in this website  

96 members have voted

1. 1. Do you think that this website should include a dating lounge for people who are looking to date?

• Yes
    • No
    • I'm good with either

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 01/31/19 at 10:00 PM

You have to admit, asexual dating websites suck. They either ask for payment to acess messages or they are plain unsafe and filled with trolls.

I believe that legally it would have to be age-restricted (and might mean all of AVEN would have to be age-restricted? And I think the age limit would have to be 18 or older? question marks, because I am not a lawyer nor an expert on the subject by any means). In any event, my answer would still be no.

No. Far too much work with very little pay off. It has been asked several times, and many times a good number of people state it would turn them away from AVEN all together as they're not interested in dating at all, or that's not why they've come to AVEN in the first place. Hard no.

RoseGoesToYale

I agree, the existing sites are none too good. I'm pretty neutral on this topic, but due to the hassle of trying to keep minors out and legal whatsuch, plus the fact that most users here are not seeking a relationship, I'd have to go with no. But if they could pull it off, I wouldn't object.

Won't happen because then this would have to become a 18+ site, which is something the AVEN bigwigs don't want.

You can still potentially form romantic connections here.  I met my eventual spouse here 4 years ago and we married this past August.  Neither of us was necessarily looking for a relationship; it just happened that way.

NerotheReaper

No, since there are users who are minors here. There can't be a dating lounge on the site for this reason. 

SithAzathoth WinterDragon

No.

Rare Aztec Whstling Chickn