Asexuality or Medical Problems?

maximus

Hello,

I am dating a girl who claims she is asexual, but I am doubting it. I'm not in denial or think she's lying, I just think it's something else - like a medical problem. Could anyone help? Here's the details:

First of all, she has told me many times that she was asexual (or better, she "thought" she was asexual) until she met me - how flattering. The fact that she's not asexual is evident - she is very sexual - believe me, she can move her body (not that asexuals can't move their body sexually... or can you? I apologise - I'm new to this asexuality thing)! Not only that, but she has initiated most - if not all - of our sexual acts.

Here's where the X-rated part comes in...

So the first time we had sex (a first for the both of us), it was QUICK. She told me to pull out almost immediately because it hurt so much - she was in excrutiating pain - I'll quote... "Oh my GOD that hurts so fuckin' bad!". I obviously respected this, thinking it was something to do with virginity. Later on that night I noticed there was a fair bit of blood on my bed. Again - a "virgin thing".

The second time was pretty much the same deal, so, respectfully, I asked for some answers. She told me that her body was really damaged from earlier experiences in her life, but she didn't want to talk about it at the moment (she was pretty emotionally destraught). She also told me that after our first time, she bled for 2 days strait... is this normal?! Or at least uncommon? Oh, and this time, she bled - but not nearly as long or as much.

So, a few days later we had a little talk about her body. Apparently she had some eating disorders earlier on in her life, and it has done some serious damage to her body. We agreed that we would keep trying to have sex, in hopes that the pain would eventually go away.