Asexual Petition for my University

Trying To Ace It

Trying To Ace It

Hi! I am a Student at Rutgers University who is Aromantic and Asexual. For a social action project at School, I decided to set my sights on the idea that psychologists can be misinformed about asexuality. I decided to petition the university (specifically the Psychology Department) to put more funding towards research and education on Asexuality. I would be more than pleased if people could sign my online version of my petition. I put the link below

Feel free to ask me questions!

https://goo.gl/forms/fgcBOwO9d3Y6hnG92

What would an example of what people would potentially research?

Trying To Ace It

@Falco Peregrinus Thank you so much! The link should work. Its definitely not dead.

@Agent_Smith An example of research would be into its relation (and lackthereof) with sex disorders. Psychologists tend to confuse asexuality with being a sex disorder, and there are not enough studies about that. There was only one I did find that addressed it, but there doesn't seem to be a lot, probably because asexuality has only recently gained visibility. 

Trying To Ace It

@Flute16 Any emails collected are just for purposes of proving that you are an actual person. No one is going to use the email for spam purposes

17 hours ago, Trying To Ace It said:

...An example of research would be into its relation (and lackthereof) with sex disorders. Psychologists tend to confuse asexuality with being a sex disorder, and there are not enough studies about that. There was only one I did find that addressed it, but there doesn't seem to be a lot, probably because asexuality has only recently gained visibility.