My friends and me being aroace?

Yarenios

So in the past month I've gradually become more comfortable with the idea of being ace (I am not going to call myself aromantic ((yet)) but I have a suspicion that might be what I am). Anyway, this probably combined with other discussions with my friends about relationships and lgbt stuff has led to 2 of my best friends coming out to me (something they had only previously done to each other). So now with my four best friends all either being bi or lesbian, we've started to have even more conversations about all of this (which I've really enjoyed but also has made me nervous.

In the process I learned that the one that had just come out as bi had a relationship last year that I was unaware of. Previously, I had always assumed her sexual/romantic orientation was similar to mine and when I started learning about asexuality felt that she would also be in that area. However, knowing that even she has had a relationship while I have never even had a crush (hence the maybe aro?) and definitely not sexual attraction on/to anyone has made me nervous about my future relationships.

I don't know what a romantic but non-sexual desire for feels like and I don't know if/how aro people ever get into relationships based on their romantic orientation. I have always imagined myself marrying and having kids, and I am loath to part with that maybe now fantasy. I just don't know what options I have for myself besides a strong platonic marriage-ish based family (I have no idea if this is a thing but that would be really awesome) and if so how that would work.

I also don't know if it is too early for me to believe I am aromantic and if I'm not how to discover that I am not.

TL;DR Friend I thought was ace-ish came out as bi, not sure if I am aro and if so how to approach that

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

-Yarenios