Planeswalkers Unite!

chemical_shed

Hey there! Don't know if there is thread already on this but wondering if any magic the gathering players are on here who want to share their love for the game. 

Magic is one of my biggest passions and it's super fun. It also really helped with my social anxiety. To start, how about some conversation starters?

When did you start playing magic and who taught you?

What's your favorite format?

Casual or competitive?

Online or paper?

What is your all time favorite deck?

What do you love most about magic?

Has magic helped you overcome anything?

I'll go first. I started playing magic when I was 17 or 18 and my best friend taught me. Ever since then I've been hooked and I play as much as I can. I play all formats except Legacy/Vintage because money but my favorite format is Modern and I am super competitive! I love going to GP's and PPTQ's but I also play casually with friends who aren't so serious. I play mostly paper although I did have MTGO for a while and I play on Arena. My all time favorite deck is my WB Planeswalker/token deck for modern, it's beaten some top tier decks and it's so fun. What I love most about magic is interacting with people, I love it when I play against someone who is just easy to talk to and we nerd out on our decks. Magic has really helped me with my social anxiety and talking to people. It has also helped me be a better loser/winner; I am almost never upset when I lose anymore (in anything) which really my relationships with other friends.

I can literally talk about magic all day haha. Anyone else?

TheKnigh40fZ3ro