What do you do when you have a crush?

Mr. Glass ☆

It's been one year since I discovered I'm asexual. I don't get crushes so easily (maybe one in each two years?). Recently, this girl showed up and each time she smiles I just completly flip. I started to really like her presence and her positivity. Unfortunatly, I dont't know anything at all about her... what should I do?
- I don't have this urge of being in a relationship, altough I'm afraid that I'll lose a big opportunity. You guys all know how difficult it is for us to find someone...
- I have no experience what so ever in flirting/dating/love... which makes me nervous. I'm also terribly shy.

Only some of my best friends know i'm asexual. She's in the same circle of some of my friends and i'm wondering if i should try flirting with her right now, or come out to that circle of friends so i can try to know how she reacts and how she thinks about asexuality.

I've only met her recently, and i suppose i can also "try" to get to know her better before even doing such a move? That way I might have a better opinion and I might understand my feelings better...

I'm really lost. Did you guys have any similar situations in the past? What did you do?

PS -- I'm sorry for spelling/syntax errors. English isnt my first language. (i'm french hihi 😛 )

I've never been in such a situation, but I think the best choice is to get to know her yourself. That way you can also form an emotional bond with each other before getting into a relationship. :)

Purple Wanderer

I usually buy a good pair of binoculars and follow them around.

Or... if you dont fancy prison. Put in nore effort to go to same social events, just talk to them as you would anyone else and find more about them naturally. No rush to these things

I tell them, it's usually not reciprocated, and life goes on pretty normally.  I'm a demi, so the only people this has ever happened with are already established close friends.  It's never turned out badly.