Space Enthusiasts

The Mighty James

The Mighty James

I've searched a for a bit on AVAN and though I have found a bunch of people that have a deep passion for science I can't seem to find any Outer Earth lovers.

So my question much like the alien question. Are you out there?

And if so, Let's chat! :)  

Here is what most interests me most in Space!

Image result for black hole quasar

Knight of Cydonia

Well, I'm doing my PhD in Astrophysics so I certainly would consider myself a space enthusiast :). My focus is on exoplanets - finding and characterizing them, and studying their potential for habitability.

I used to be crazy interested in space in my school days, still even now! I find it so incredibly fascinating.

atpsynthace

I'm a biochemist by training, but I've always wished I went more in the direction of astrophysics, so I'd love to get in on space talk action ^^ Specifically, I think all of the chemical nonsense that happens in space is interesting, and potential biology on other planets gets me real fired up!

I love all sorts of science, and space stuff is certainly up there (or out there). :)

The Mighty James
13 minutes ago, Knight of Cydonia said:

Well, I'm doing my PhD in Astrophysics so I certainly would consider myself a space enthusiast :). My focus is on exoplanets - finding and characterizing them, and studying their potential for habitability.

@Knight of Cydonia A PhD? Good luck! :) I myself find the possibility of other habitual world truly exciting!

Particularly the Kepler mission :) 

A shard of glass

I work in the space industry. More specifically, I work for a company that makes the batteries that go on satellites and probes.

Not impressed?

The company I work for made the batteries for the Rosetta probe that landed on comet 67P (no, I never worked on that project, I started working there in November 2017)

QuantumEcho

I am always in space in my mind! 

Knight of Cydonia
42 minutes ago, The Mighty James said: