Hello!

dkuoburei

Hello guys! Been lurking in the AVEN forums for a couple years, but only decided to create an account now; never been much of a forum person. 21/M from North East England, and the only ace I know irl. I'm an indie games developer, although I spend more time playing games than making them...

A little backstory: In my early teens, I never really understood all the 'sex talk' going on around me, but never gave it much thought. I wondered a lot about my self-identity in my late teens, and came up with the conclusion I was asexual. AVEN really helped me come to terms with my feelings, and reminded me it's OK to be ace :)

Looking forward to getting to know some of you guys!

Welcome to AVEN from another local  :cake:

what games you play?

A game developer? Cool! I have a prototype concept for a game right now, even with some stats for testing! Tell me what you think:

Space Age

There is a campaign with story, endless mode, and custom game mode.

You have battle starships of varying size, with major ships and many smaller ones. You equip weapons and abilities of different types. But the more health and weapons you add, the less powerful they are. Weapons fill slots on different styles and shapes of ships, also, the ships approach each other from the side in 1v1s.

Large ship stats: if you have no small ships, you can have two or one with double health and double weapon slots(10 slots for normal health ships, 20 for extra health ships): 

Hp for rank 1: 100

Hp for rank 2: 125

Pattern continues till rank 5(200 at rank 5).

Dmg for rank 1: +100%

Dmg for rank 2: +75%

Pattern continues till rank 5(+0% at rank 5).

X10 Small ships, X20 or X10 with double health and slots if you have no large ships(1 weapon slots for normal health ships, 2 for extra health ships):

Hp for rank 1: 10

Hp for rank 2: 12.5

Pattern continues till rank 5(20 at rank 5)

Dmg for rank 1: +100%

Dmg for rank 2: +75%

Pattern continues till rank 5(+0% at rank 5)

Weapons: