Confused

Hi all, this is my first time posting and I hope I'm putting this in the right place.  And I'll apologise now for any over share, and I'm incredibly embarrassed to even be sharing anything like this, but I'm really confused, so here goes.

I'm twenty five and have never had any kind of relationship.  Apart from the odd crush at school I was never interested in boys and relationships like my friends, I kind of always used to just think "what's the point".  But then as I got older and still haven't felt anything for anyone or have any inclination to want to go out with anyone, or been attracted to anyone, I've started to wonder why.  I'd not had sex either but was at least curious after listening to my friends, so I started seeing someone last year, I wouldn't call it a relationship, because I felt nothing for him.  We had sex a few times and I literally thought "what's all the fuss about sex for?"  It was like I was literally thinking "when will it be over" as nothing seemed to turn me on, it was like I was only going through the motions.

We went our separate ways and since then if I even try to think about anyone in a sexual way, or think about having sex again or even kissing anyone, I feel sick and repulsed by the idea.  Up until I actually had sex I could masturbate, but I have no inclination to want to do that anymore, and even the thought of that isn't appealing either.  I don't know why this is, or if it's normal.

That was my reaction to sex too.  It was boring and no where near the amazing experience everyone said it was.  You're definitely in the right place.  I hope this forum helps.  You'll probably find a lot of stories similar to yours.  Good luck figuring things out!

• Like 1