Hello

orangy

So, hello everyone!

I'm new here in AVEN and I'm also only in my mid/late teens. I'm studying arts and I love baking (fortunate coincidence, more cake!)

Anyway, a couple of years back I started to realize maybe I wasn't like the ones around me in terms of sexuality, and a few months ago I found out about asexuality. Months of feeling insecure and frightened that I was some sort of freak or that I was broken somehow were immedietly replaced with relief and happiness that I actually wasn't alone, there were people and communities who shared this feeling.

After a few days of processing all of this, stuff from when I was a kid and stuff that I still go through made a ridiculous ammount of sense and for the first time I was comfortable with this aspect of myself. Now I know why I saw my two "crushes" as pretty when most probably wouldn't think much about them and that them being my best friends (at respective times) wasn't a coincidence. Now I know I'm not just a late bloomer and why when my friends would stand at attention before giggling in the street I would be just "oh that guy has a cool print on his shirt".

Everytime I search about this I learn new things and now I know I'm probably not 100% ace but I don't know wich words  to use yet. I also came to terms that I could, have fallen, and maybe will again, for another girl, and so I told my brother and closest friends I'm bisexual (even though it's really bi/panromantic). I've never experienced sexual attraction, but I did pay more attention to the aesthetic of my "crushes" after getting close to them, so I guess I'm close to demisexual? I'm not too worried for now, but I would like to eventually settle for something and be able to explain it to the ones closest to me without fear.