What does demigirl actually mean?

Cobaltprincess

Cobaltprincess

Ok. So I’ve been questioning my gender for a bit now. Just to give a bit of context, I’m a 16 yo girl (?). I id as ace and pan probably grey romantic or anyway, somewhat arospec. I came out as ace for the first time to a friend in october and since, I’m pretty much out at school. Anyway, that’s not really the subject here. Since I came out, I started learning about all the different gender identities that exist and it has made me question my gender. The thing is, I don’t experience dysphoria. At least, I don’t think so. But again, I don’t really know what dysphoria is. I mean, I’ve read the definition but I don’t think I know what it actually feels like. So yeah, no dysphoria I think but I feel like a disconnect between me and my body. Like, I don’t feel like my body is actually me. Not like dissociation though. More like, it’s there and attached to my brain but it’s not me personality wise. I really don’t know if this makes any sense. I’m going to cut my hair next week and hopefully it’ll help. If it doesn’t, well, it’ll grow back. Back to gender. I don’t have a problem with female pronouns and I kind of relate to them. They/them might be more appropriate. I would like something in the middle I think. My only problem with they/them is that I speak mostly french and we don’t really have any gender neutral pronouns so I feel like I’m stuck with the female ones. I also don’t know if I relate to female pronouns only because I’ve been socialized that way. My name is another thing. I feel the same disconnect that I have with my body. I really like the name Skylar and maybe I will try that.