What is the point of saying you’re Asexual?

Winter McCoy

Winter McCoy

Ok so I admit I am new to this and I don’t mean to offend at all, I’m just confused. If you like sex and have sex frequently, then what is the point of even telling people you are asexual? To me it seems either pointless or a good way to start a fight, e.g “I’m asexual so I’m not sexuality attracted to you, but I’ll have sex with you because I have needs.” And if you’re romantic and in a romantic relationship, and like sex with your partner, then why bother? 

I personally do not ID as asexual anymore because I desire/enjoy/want certain sexual activities. Before I found the one person that seems to spark that in me (fifth long-term relationship) I ID'd as asexual cause I did not desire any sexual anything in relationships. 

But, some people find it important to share the label they identify with, even if it does not have any practical changes. 

If you like sex and have sex frequently, then what is the point of even telling people you are asexual?

There pretty much isn't one, other than trying to appear special snowflakey.

everywhere and nowhere

EVERYONE is a special snowflake.

6 minutes ago, Winter McCoy said:

If you like sex and have sex frequently, then what is the point of even telling people you are asexual?