It's my First time to talk about being asexual

Elpida07

Hi! (First I wanted to say sorry for my English). I'm 18 years old,and I'm asexual. People in my country don't really accept these things,and that's the reason I'm hiding even from myself. But hiding, makes my life miserable, everyday it's getting worst. I don't have someone to talk about this,cause my family also won't  even believe me. I am bored of pretending and even lying to myself. I love gym and taking care of my physical appearance so many guys are trying to get in touch with me but I avoid everyone cause I know that it's not going to have a happy ending. I am scared that I will have to spend all my life on my own,  I can develop strong feelings when I'm in a relationship, but not feelings for sex. I am not living in a big country, and most of the people here don't even know what asexuality is. 

Welcome! :cake::cake:

You've come to the right place! 

I'm relatively new to AVEN myself. I also have family members who don't believe me and I have never met another asexual other than online so I know it can be isolating. I'm also into physical fitness and physical activities, (rock climbing and backpacking are my favorite hobbies) and I have people asking me all the time, how is it that I'm always single. I've also had friends try to get me into dresses or short skirts and heals because "it's such a crime to keep such a sexy body covered" and the like. That because I have a good physical form, I should be showing it off. I even had a friend at dinner lat night try to get me to do a trick that would show off my cleavage to the "cute" waiter serving us. All it does is make me uncomfortable and feel super isolated. 

I'm sorry your having such a rough time with everything but I just want you to know, your not alone. And I hope things get better as time continues on.

Welcome! :cake: