Am I a Male Lesbian and What Should I Do?

annoyingmous

I'm a male, but I've been wishing that I was born a girl since around 2 years now. I LOVE their social role, and I hate being a male whenever it makes any sort of difference. If I didn't want to get into a serious relationship, I would definitely go transgender one day. But I am also attracted to females. However, I could probably also have more fun on the bed if I was a lesbian girl, as I see the male genitalia related stuff as things to get done as possible. Also, despite being attracted to females, if I was a lesbian female, I would probably enjoy being objectified a bit.

Am I a male lesbian, and what should I do? Even though I won't go suicidal for this reason, this feeling starts to hurt me more and more with each passing day.

I live in Turkey, which is a Muslim country, so the chances of me finding a lesbian female who would also be attracted to a transgender female is rather small. I also want to get married and there are, of course, no such thing as homosexual marriage in Turkey. (Although I think I could break the system if I go trans :p) Also, I have a somewhat boxy chin with an ugly, big nose so I wouldn't be very confident of the way I looked if I were to go transgender.

If I don't go trans however, I think I will have those random moments of sadness such as when I stare into the photo of a female celebrity for multiple seconds; not because I'm a pervert, but because I just want to be like them. Can a psychologist help me with that? If they can, would it be by making me like my gender, or by making me focus less on the feminine side of myself? The last question is out of curiousty.

I'm hoping for answers, and thanks for reading.

3 minutes ago, annoyingmous said:

(Although I think I could break the system if I go trans :p)

That actually happened in Russia a few years ago. Their own transphobic policies created that loophole. :P