Another Newbie Here

ocf2005

Hi Everyone,

I've known about this site for a while, but just now decided to sign up.

A little about me: I hetero-demisexual, single and in my late 30's; no kids (don't want my own); I have a dog that is my kid; I'm an introvert. I recently moved closer to my family, which puts me in a small town in Central Oregon, with what seems to be, no like-minded people and no Aces/Demi's. The closest group I've came across is in Portland, which is a few hours away. I have no issue with that during the late spring and summer, but it can be a tough drive during the winter.

I am not sure what else I should add, so if you have questions, just ask. I don't tend to be overly active with groups or forums that I am in, but I will be around.  

7 minutes ago, OptimisticPessimist said:

Welcome :cake::cake::cake:.

Their’s lots of support and advice here. Hope you enjoy it here. I would keep an eye on meet up mart for any meet ups near you.

https://www.asexuality.org/en/forum/61-united-states/

Thank you very much.

I will be browsing that section shortly. :)

Hey ofc2005

Welcome to AVEN! I hope you like it around here (:

I'm not from a very big or populated place either so it's nice having this online forum as an escape.

Hello there, and welcome to AVEN! :cake: